christmas dairy free chocolate

Vegetarianism

Vegetarian chocolate

A vegetarian is a person who does not eat meat from animals, which includes poultry, red meat and seafood. Instead they eat vegetables, fruits, grains, seeds and nuts[1].

There are four common forms of vegetarianism. These are lacto-ovo-vegetarians, who eat both dairy products and eggs; lacto-vegetarians, who eat dairy products but not eggs; ovo-vegetarians, who eat eggs but not dairy products; and finally vegans, who do not eat dairy products, eggs, or any other animal product[2].

Vegetarians have a number of reasons why they do not eat meat. These may include reducing pollution and helping the environment, a healthy lifestyle and diet, and an objection of consuming animals and animal by-products[3].

Share this page with:

Why not bookmarkbookmark this page?

FACEBOOK
  • Join us on Facebook

    Get all the latest news, gossip and dairy free chocolate give aways on Facebook.
NEWSLETTER | awards | events | charity | jobs | faq's
dairy free christmas chocolates